Awards ICMJ 2017 Senior Competition

Eating Quality Evaluation – sponsored by NH Foods

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Amy Graetz 91 / 100

University of Sydney

* Winner * Rachel Cruickshank 98 / 100

Murdoch University

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Texas A & M 312 / 400

Team members:

Jenna Hunt

Maggie Madden

Dax Dittrich

Luke Fox

* Winner * Charles Sturt University Wagga W 314 / 400

Team members:

Fauve Buckley

Jake Bourlet

Lachlan Woods

Jane Nelson

Primal & Retail Cut Identification – sponsored by Coles

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Yumeho Nakanishi 150 / 155

Japan National

* Winner * Emily Webb Ware 150 / 155

University of Melbourne

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Murdoch University 572 / 620

Team members:

Rachel Cruickshank

Bridie Luers

Harriet Moss Keely McGregor

* Winner * Japan National 576 / 620

Team members:

Yumeho Nakanishi

Mariko Shimizu

Daiki Matsuoka

Yako Goto

Pork Judging – sponsored by Australian Pork Limited

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Dax Dittrich 190 / 200

Texas A & M

* Winner * Maggie Madden 190 / 200

Texas A & M

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Charles Sturt University Wagga W 651 / 800

Team members:

Fauve Buckley

Jake Bourlet

Lachlan Woods

Jane Nelson

* Winner * Texas A & M 713 / 800

Team members:

Jenna Hunt

Maggie Madden

Dax Dittrich

Lamb Judging – sponsored by JBS/Andrews Meats

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Jenna Hunt 179 / 200

Texas A & M

* Winner * Dax Dittrich 182 / 200

Texas A & M

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Murdoch University 686 / 800

Team members:

Rachel Cruickshank

Bridie Luers

Harriet Moss

Keely McGregor

* Winner * Texas A & M 693 / 800

Team members:

Jenna Hunt

Maggie Madden

Dax Dittrich

Luke Fox

Sheepmeat Council of Australia Industry Scholarship

Luke Ramsay (University of Adelaide)

Max Lloyd (University of Sydney)

Beef Judging – sponsored by Teys Australia

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Bridie Luers 472 / 500

Murdoch University

* Winner * Jenna Hunt 474 / 500

Texas A & M

2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of Melbourne 1792 / 2000

Team members:

Emily Webb Ware

Caroline Purcell

Elizabeth Kennedy

Joshua Hine

* Winner * Texas A & M 1840 / 2000

Team members:

Jenna Hunt

Maggie Madden

Dax Dittrich

Overall Pricings – sponsored by Australian Agricultural Company

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Jake McHugh 96 / 100

University of New England

* Winner * Nicola Culey 100 / 100

University of Sydney

2. Team Awards

Runner Up Korea 330 / 400

Team members:

Min Yong Bae

Yeong Ung Cho

In Kyu Bae

Ki Seong Kim

* Winner * University of Sydney 340 / 400

Team members:

Madison Hickey

Karl Sternberg

Robert Menon

Nicola Culey

Overall Placings – sponsored by Teys Australia

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Jenna Hunt 526 / 550

Texas A & M

* Winner * Jake McHugh 531 / 550

University of New England

2. Team Awards

Runner Up University of Sydney 2005 / 2200

Team members:

Madison Hickey

Karl Sternberg

Robert Menon Nicola Culey

* Winner * Texas A & M 2045 / 2200

Team members:

Jenna Hunt

Maggie Madden

Dax Dittrich

Overall Question & Reasons – sponsored by Australian Pork Limited

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up	Jenna Hunt Texas A & M	380 / 450
* Winner *	Dax Dittrich Texas A & M	383 / 450

2. Team Awards

Runner Up	Murdoch University	1342/ 1800
Team members:		

Rachel Cruickshank

Bridie Luers

Harriet Moss

Keely McGregor

* Winner * Texas A & M 1504 1800

Team members:

Jenna Hunt

Maggie Madden

Dax Dittrich

Individual Overall – Founders Buckle sponsored by AMPC Australia

Note: this was a tie but due to tie-breaker rules:

1. Individual Awards

Runner Up Maggie Madden, Texas A & M-1106/1255

* Champion * Jenna Hunt, Texas A & M – 1106/1255

Team Overall – Roy McDonald Shield

Champion team – sponsored by Meat & Livestock Australia

Team Awards

In third place on 4126 points out of a possible 5020: (only 2 points behind 2nd)

Murdoch University

Runners up on 4128 points out of a possible 5020:

University of Melbourne
Emily Webb Ware
Caroline Purcell
Elizabeth Kennedy
Joshua Hine

CHAMPION TEAM

* Champion * Texas A & M 4393/5020

Coach: Leslie Frenzel

Jenna Hunt

Maggie Madden

Dax Dittrich

Coach of the Champion Team – sponsored by MLA

Micki Gooch & Dr. Leslie Frenzel – Texas A & M

Tom Carr Award for Coaching Excellence – Demi to present

Tamara Heir- CSU

Top 10 Finalists Selected for Industry Training Week in Brisbane

- Bridie Luers, Murdoch University
- Lachlan Woods, Charles Sturt University
- Harriet Moss, Murdoch University
- Jane Nelson, Charles Sturt University
- Emily Lukas, University of Queensland
- Emily Webb Ware, University of Melbourne
- Nicola Culey, University of Sydney
- Karl Sternberg, University of Sydney
- Jake Bourlet, Charles Sturt University
- Rachel Cruickshank, Murdoch University.

Coaches XI selected for Industry Training week in Brisbane

- Lorenzo Crollini- University of Sydney
- Elizabeth Kennedy- University of Melbourne
- Paige Marsh- Tocal College
- Henry Vaughan- Murdoch University
- Johanna Tulloch- LaTrobe University
- Annabelle Butler- University of Queensland
- Isabelle Fenton- Marcus Oldham
- Michael Sauli- University of New England
- Matthew Cadd- University of Adelaide
- Ashleigh O'Leary- Charles Sturt University